Home Tech How To Delete A Youtube Channel? 5 Easy Ways To Hide & Delete YouTube Channel

How To Delete A Youtube Channel? 5 Easy Ways To Hide & Delete YouTube Channel

by Antra Kamble
How To Delete A Youtube Channel

Many of us must be wondering how to delete a youtube channel? YouTube is one of the social media platforms used by many people. It helps you to upload and share your videos with other people. But if you think that it is not worth keeping it you can delete your own YouTube channel. In my column, I will discuss with you how to delete a youtube channel in simple steps.

How To Delete A Channel On Youtube?

Here I have mentioned all the steps to delete a channel on youtube you need to follow. After deleting a channel, its name and URL will not be visible on YouTube.

  1. First Sign in to YouTube.
  2. Click “Your account” menu in the top-right of Screen
  3. Select Settings
  4. Select the “Overview” option.
  5. Click on Account Settings
  6. Search your channel’s name 
  7. Click the one you need to delete
  8. Select the “Advanced” option.
  9. Select the “Delete channel” option at the bottom.
  10. Enter the Sign-in details if necessary.
  11. Click I want to permanently delete my content option.
  12. Check all the boxes to confirm.
  13. select the “Delete my channel” option.

How To Delete A Video From Your Youtube Channel?

You can also delete a video from your youtube channel account. But if you delete a video it will not be searchable on YouTube. Deleting a video permanently from your channel cannot be recovered again. Follow these steps that I have written down for you.

  1. Sign in to Your YouTube.
  2. Select Content from the left menu.
  3. Select the video you like to delete 
  4. Click the More option.
  5. Check the box to confirm.
  6. select the DELETE FOREVER option.

How To Delete A Youtube Channel On Phone?

To delete a youtube channel on a phone you need to know some basic steps. They are as follows

  1. Sign in to your YouTube account.
  2. Click on your Username on the top right corner
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click on Manage Account on the left-hand side.
  5. Click on Close Account button.
  6. Give the reason for leaving or leave it blank.
  7. Click on Close Account. 
  8. Click on Close Account button.
  9. The YouTube account will be deleted.
  10. You will be logged out.

How To Delete A Youtube Channel On A Tablet?

It is very easy to delete a youtube channel on a tablet. You need to follow these essential steps given below

  1. Sign In on youtube.
  2. Click on your Username on the top right corner.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click on Manage Account on the left-hand side.
  5. Click on Close Account button.
  6. Give the reason for leaving or leave it blank.
  7. Click on Close Account. 
  8. Click on Close Account button.
  9. The account will be deleted.

How To Delete A Youtube Channel On iPhone?

Deleting a youtube channel on iPhone is hassle-free. So if you want to know how it is done follow these guidelines to learn it.

  1. Go to the YouTube website
  2. Sign in to your account.
  3. Click on YouTube settings.
  4. Click on Overview section.
  5. Click on the Advanced option.
  6. Click on Delete Channel button.
  7. A Google account Sign in window appears.
  8. Enter your password to verify.
  9. Click on Hide or Delete your content.
  10. Check all the boxes for confirmation.
  11. Click on the Delete My Content button.

How To Delete A Youtube Channel On iPad?

You can stop your youtube channel by deleting it. To understand how to delete a youtube channel on the iPad you can go along with this sequence.

  1. Open the YouTube website.
  2. Sign in to your account.
  3. Click on YouTube settings.
  4. Click on Overview section.
  5. Click on the Advanced option.
  6. Click on Delete Channel button.
  7. A Google account sign-in window appears.
  8. Re-enter your YouTube account password for verification.
  9. Click Hide or Delete your content.
  10. Check all the boxes for confirmation.
  11. Click on the Delete My Content button.

How To Delete A Youtube Channel Without Logging In?

No, you cannot delete a youtube channel without logging in. Google needs to verify that you are the owner of the account for security.  So that anyone cannot delete or use your account. 

FAQ

How To Delete A Youtube Channel If You Forgot Email?

You cannot delete a youtube channel without using an email. If you forgot your email address used to sign in, you can follow certain steps to find your username. You need to know your recovery email address or a phone number. They are as follows

  1. Login on YouTube.
  2. Enter your Full Name used for the account.
  3. A list of usernames appears.
  4. A confirmation window appears.
  5. Enter your recovery mail or number.
  6. A link is sent to it.
  7. Click on the link.
  8. Sign in to your YouTube account.
  9. On the top right corner, click on your Username.
  10. Click Settings.
  11. Click on Manage Account on the left-hand side.
  12. Click on the Close Account button.
  13. You can give the reason for leaving YouTube or leave it blank.
  14. Click on the Close Account. 
  15. Click on the Close Account button.
  16. Your YouTube account will be deleted.

How Delete A Youtube Channel If You Forgot The Password?

You can still delete your youtube channel if you forgot your password. There are some steps you need to know.

  1. Login on YouTube.
  2. Click on “forgot password”.
  3. Google verification slide appears.
  4. Security Questions or Phone number is asked.
  5. Answer all the questions correctly.
  6. You get an email.
  7. Follow the link.
  8. Create a new password.
  9. Sign in to your YouTube account.
  10. On the top right corner, click on your Username.
  11. Click Settings.
  12. Click on Manage Account on the left-hand side
  13. Click on the Close Account button.
  14. You can give the reason for leaving YouTube or leave it blank.
  15. Click on the Close Account. 
  16. Click on the Close Account button.
  17. You can then Delete the account.

How Delete A Youtube Channel That Is Not Yours?

No, you cannot delete a youtube channel that is not yours. If you are not a user of a YouTube channel you cannot access anybody’s account. There are some terms and conditions you need to follow for security reasons.

Conclusion

In my above-written article, you have learned how to delete a youtube channel by using any device. Your channel name and its URL will no longer be visible on the YouTUbe Website after you delete a channel. If you are unable to access there are also some guidelines mentioned for you. All the steps will help you to delete only your YouTube account not your Google account. I have put forward all the necessary information you need to know about how to delete a youtube channel.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment